Testimonials & Reviews

Foot & Ankle Center of Ocala

Robert F Linn, DPM

Podiatrist & Orthopedic Foot and Ankle Surgery & Lower Extremity Trauma located in West End of the Jasmine Plaza, Ocala, FL

309 total reviews

Dr. Robert F Linn always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 309 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Linn below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LAURA L.
Submitted 04/11/22
Everybody was very professional. It was my first time there. Everyone seemed to be friendly
TERRY F.
Submitted 04/11/22
Excellent Professional Advice and Treatment and painless shot!
JENNIFER W.
Submitted 04/11/22
The care received here is above and beyond the staff are friendly and thoughtful about your care doctor here takes his time explaining everything
DENISE W.
Submitted 04/08/22
I love how Dr. Linn takes time with you as a patient, and explains everything about your diagnosis.
Barbara M.
Submitted 04/08/22
And a small bump between the toes and ball of the foot I had no idea what it was. Dr Kim not only took care of it and just two appointments but I never felt a thing without anesthetic! He takes the time to explain carefully and in words the patient understands and doesn't need a medical degree to figure it out. However, be prepared to wait although you have an appointment. The extra time he spends with each patient he will also spend with you no matter how long it takes until you are satisfied and feel comfortable.
LISA G.
Submitted 04/08/22
The doctor and staff were very thorough in their questions, made sure they understood what I was there for. Dr. Linn explained everything thoroughly and discussed treatment option with me about all issues.
LINDA C.
Submitted 04/07/22
Dr Linn explained the procedure to correct my painful Arthritic feet, and the tine it will take to heal. I appreciate the time he took. It made me very comfortable in trusting him to do the procedure.
RAMON O.
Submitted 04/06/22
Great office will recommend highly
MARCIA K.
Submitted 04/05/22
Very nice very friendly staff
DEBORA B.
Submitted 04/03/22
Very polite and good work.
Charlotte J C.
Submitted 04/02/22
I have been a patient of Dr. Robert Linn, DPM for approximately 2 years for various issues with my feet. I have all the confidence in Dr. Linn as a wonderful doctor in his chosen field. He is professional, compassionate, respectful and listens to his patients complaints of either feet and/or ankle issues. In fact, he is has a very good personality and find his conversations very enlightening and his medical treatment impeccable. As far as his treatment of my foot issue, Dr. Linn resolved my issues recently with a right middle toe with a diagnosis of hammer toe and I asked Dr. Linn to remove the toe nail because I did not like the appearance of the nail itself. I was scheduled for a follow-up visit on Monday, March 28, 2022 @ 11:30 a.m. and I had to change that appoint within an hour of my scheduled appointment. Why, because my domestic partner (Albert and I have been together 10 years), has some recent health issues and unfortunately one of those health issues had to be addressed immediately. I rescheduled my appointment for Friday, April 1st, 2022 @ 2:45 p.m. I was on time for my appointment, Al drove me to the appointment and had some business at the DMV to obtain our vehicle title for a vehicle we purchased in 2018. Therefore, Al parked our vehicle in parking lot in front of Dr. Linn office. When I arrived in the office I noticed several people sitting in the waiting room, I signed in at the desk as I normally did. Made some idle chit chat with the very polite lady behind the desk. I observed Dr. Linn standing inside of the office hallway talking to one of his employees sitting in the reception area. I sat down in the waiting room in front of the large fish tank. I had a 100 gallon salt water fish tank in my residence when I lived in Fullerton, CA (Orange County, CA while I was employed by State Farm Auto Company as a Senior Auto Claims Representative). Watching the fish swim in the tank is very peaceful and calming for me brings back memories for me. Respectfully, here was my reason for leaving the doctors office - actually walking out of the doctors office without seeing Dr. Linn on the date in question! My appointment was at 2:45 p.m., I waited patiently in the waiting room for well over an hour, my name was called by the PA and was then placed into the first examining room on the right walking down the hallway. The PA who is a very sweet, professional, respectful young lady asked me the necessary questions pertaining my right foot middle toe and asked me if any changes to my current medications. I made a joking remark to the PA as she was walking towards the examining room exit door; " Ask Dr. Linn if he is buying me a steak for dinner, I am getting hungry".. I laughed.... the PA's reply; "he owes me many steak dinners". I waited and waited and waited....I looked at my watch ...I was in the office waiting room, in the examining room for a total of 2 hours. I placed m shoe on my right foot, and walked out. The receptionist was on the telephone... I said to her; "I am leaving, my time is valuable too". In my early 20's I worked for a very successful Ear, Nose & Throat physician in Alton, IL. I was his office receptionist (Dr. Donald Ingram, Board Certified ENT, he was a member of the same church I attended, I knew his family and he knew mine). I also worked for a pediatrician for many years... I was the receptionist, doctors assistant because he was just starting to build his practice... a nurse was hired later on. My point is, I fully realize it was Friday and the end of a busy work week. Pure speculation on my part, maybe Dr. Linn had a busy week, maybe he had a personal issue he was dealing with, maybe he had overbooked his Friday schedule or maybe he had surgery, or maybe he didn't feel well himself and maybe he needed a vacation. Just saying. Dr. Linn should of informed his patience that he was running behind, asked one of his staff member to do that for him. I am not here to give suggestions on how he should handle his staff, his office or for that matter Dr. Linn. I am a retired professional woman, I worked in the insurance auto claims for over 30+ years State Farm Auto Insurance Company in CA, TX and LA as a Claims Representatives, Senior Claim Representative and Senior Litigation Specialist. I retired from State Farm Insurance Company Regional Office in Monroe, LA at the age of 55 years old. My wonderful six figure $ job was a rewarding career . I have great business sense and had my own business in 2001-2005 as an independent contractor working as a legal assistant to many attorney's in the Jacksonville, Florida area. I was asked to work part time for one of my previous client's, an attorney in Jacksonville, FL in 2019, handling his personal injury cases via electronically and agreed to do so. I am now fully retired since January 2021 and enjoying my retirement life. I will be 77 years old in 2022 and I am a great business woman. Education, high school, attended SIU Edwardsville, IL, I have associate degree in Claims Law obtained in 2001. My point in writing this "near Novel".... Dr. Robert Linn, Jr DPM... it is not nice to keep your patience waiting for 2 hours..." Your time is valuable but so is mine". If you are over worked you have to deal with it, if you need a vacation you decide, if you have employee issues deal with it, if you are sick deal with that too. Just saying! I am your patient, you bill my Medicare and Anthem BC/BS, you are paid for your services. If you want to remain my doctor, please don't keep me waiting No, I am not going to see another DPM, I wish to stay as your patient. Why? Because I believe you are a very good DPM and never had the need to seek treatment with a DPM. As far as my right foot middle toe, it is doing great, healing nicely and I am please with my recovery. If I need to make another appointment for any of my feet issues, I will call the office for an appointment. Should you not wish to have me as a patient, you may forward my medical records to the address of 11697 SW 139th St, Dunnellon, FL. Thank you, Charlotte
WYLIE J.
Submitted 04/02/22
I like everything about Dr. Linn except the long wait time
IVONNE H.
Submitted 03/29/22
Dr. Linn was wonderful he listened and explained everything to me.
MARY T.
Submitted 03/29/22
Dr. Lynn is a very thorough considerate doctor and his staff very professional and friendly
SARA C.
Submitted 03/24/22
Great staff and a smart Doctor he knows his craft!
MARILYN P.
Submitted 03/24/22
Dr . Linn is a very good Podiatrist.,He really cares about his patients. His Staff are very helpful and caring , My Best, Marilyn
ROBERT V.
Submitted 03/23/22
Very good. Everybody was very nice and helpful.
KATHERINE S.
Submitted 03/23/22
Excellent, professional treatment!
JUDITH T.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr Linn is gracious, pleasant and quite knowledgeable. I am confident he will do my surgery with great skill. Only disappointment is that I had a 2 hr. Wait before ai got to see him. Am told that is common.
KEITH H.
Submitted 03/22/22
Nicely run office by efficient and friendly staff Dr. Line has it going on.